EN | DE 
 
HOME | SERVICES | ABOUT US | CONTACT US 
About Us

The companies

Valucor Group Ltd., based in Zürich Switzerland, and Valucor (Liechtenstein) Ltd., based in Vaduz Liechtenstein, offer actuarial consulting, project consulting and administrative services. Both companies are owned by the management.

The team

Thomas Gisler, Managing Director

PhD, Actuary SAA, Certified Pension Expert, Master of Actuarial Sciences

Thomas Gisler has extensive experience in the actuarial and risk management field of insurance companies and pensions funds. Prior to founding Valucor, Thomas Gisler spent five years at an international consulting and auditing firm working on appointed actuary mandates in Switzerland and Liechtenstein, international projects in SST/Solvency II for insurance companies, as well as actuarial projects with pension funds. In addition, he was responsible for the actuarial audit reviews of IFRS / US GAAP valuations of pension liabilities for listed Swiss companies. He wrote his PhD thesis on solvency tests for pension funds at the University of St. Gallen.

Kasia Galecka, Director

HSG MBA, BTech

Over the past several years, Kasia Galecka has been involved in consulting of companies in the start-up and growth phase as well as in process optimizing and the evaluation of investment projects. Kasia Galecka holds an MBA from the University of St. Gallen and a Bachelor of Technology from the British Columbia Institute of Technology in Vancouver, Canada.

Sascha Parad, Actuarial Consultant
MSc ETH Math.

Sascha Parad studied Mathematics at ETH Zurich and, after positions in research, as a teacher and as a Consulting Actuary for Swiss Pension Funds; he joined Valucor in January 2016. He is currently completing his qualification to become a certified actuary (Actuary SAA) and a Certified Pension Expert. At Valucor, he specialises in consulting Life Insurance Companies, Pillar I of Solvency II and consulting Swiss Pension Funds.

Marc Rohrer, Actuarial Consultant

M.A. HSG

Marc Rohrer studied Economics and International Affairs at the University of St. Gallen. After his employment in the finance department of a private clinic, he joined Valucor in October 2015 and is completing his studies to become a certified actuary (Actuary SAA) at the University of Basel. At Valucor, he specialises in consulting Swiss Health and Non-Life Insurance Companies, implementing the Swiss Solvency Test and Pillar II & III of Solvency II. 

Privacy Policy | Contact | Services
Copyright © 2011- - Valucor Group

EN | DE 
 
HOME | SERVICES | ÜBER UNS | KONTAKT 
Über uns

Die Unternehmen

Valucor Group AG mit Sitz in Zürich und Valucor (Liechtenstein) AG mit Sitz in Vaduz FL bieten versicherungsmathematische Beratung, Projektarbeiten sowie administrative Tätigkeiten an. Beiden Firmen sind im Besitz des Managements.

Das Team

Thomas Gisler, Managing Director

Dr. oec. HSG, Aktuar SAV, eidg. dipl. Pensionsversicherungsexperte, Master in Versicherungswissenschaften

Thomas Gisler verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung im Bereich Aktuariat und Risikomanagement von Versicherungsgesellschaften sowie Vorsorgeeinrichtungen. Vor der Gründung von Valucor war Thomas Gisler fünf Jahre für eine internationale Beratungs- und Auditfirma tätig. Er arbeitete auf Mandate des verantwortlichen Aktuars in der Schweiz und Liechtenstein, auf internationalen Projekten im Bereich SST/Solvenz II bei Versicherungsgesellschaften sowie aktuariellen Projekten bei Vorsorgeeinrichtungen. Des Weiteren war er zuständig für die aktuariellen Audit Reviews von IFRS / US GAAP-Bewertungen der Versicherungsverbindlichkeiten von börsenkotierten Schweizer Firmen. Seine Dissertation schrieb er zu Solvenztests für Pensionskassen an der Universität St. Gallen.

Kasia Galecka, Director

MBA HSG, BSc

In ihrer bisherigen beruflichen Karriere befasste sich Kasia Galecka mit der Beratung von Unternehmen in der Start-Up und Wachstumsphase sowie mit der Prozessoptimierung und Bewertung von Investitionsprojekten. Kasia Galecka besitzt einen MBA der Universität St. Gallen sowie einen Bachelor of Technology des British Columbia Institute of Technology, Vancouver.

Sascha Parad, Actuarial Consultant

MSc ETH Math.

Sascha Parad studierte an der ETH Zürich Mathematik. Nach Stationen in der Forschung, als Mathematiklehrer und als Berater in der Pensionskassenbranche arbeitet er seit Januar 2016 bei Valucor und finalisiert parallel dazu die Ausbildung zum Aktuar SAV an der ETH Zürich sowie zum eidg. dipl. Pensionsversicherungsexperten. In seiner Tätigkeit bei Valucor hat er sich auf die Beratung von Lebensversicherern, auf Berechnungen der Säule I von Solvency II sowie auf die Pensionskassen-Beratung spezialisiert.

Marc Rohrer, Actuarial Consultant

M.A. HSG

Marc Rohrer hat an der Universität St. Gallen Volkswirtschaftslehre und Internationale Beziehungen studiert. Nach seiner Tätigkeit in der Finanzabteilung einer Privatklinik arbeitet er seit 2015 bei Valucor und absolviert parallel dazu die Ausbildung zum Aktuar SAV an der Universität Basel. In seiner Tätigkeit bei Valucor hat er sich auf die Beratung von Kranken- und Schadensversicherern, auf die Erstellung des Schweizer Solvenztests sowie auf Projekte in Säulen II & III von Solvency II spezialisiert.

Privacy Policy | Kontakt | Services
Copyright © 2011- - Valucor Group